SSP Group asked to bring investment projects
read more

New law in the offing for effective resolution
read more

IGP pledges to make Islamabad Police Model
read more

Pakistan asked to make CPEC part of its National
read more

ICCI felicitates newly elected office bears of TWA
read more

Events Calendar

Urgent Attention
Press Statements
Photo Gallery
This Week Events

    No Events available
view past events
Latest News
view past news
Press Statements
  Important Links
ICCI Office Bearers elected unopposed September 19, 2012
Meeting at ICCI
Annual elections for the office bearers of Islamabad Chamber of Commerce & Industry were held at Chamber House. Mr.Nasir Khan, Abdul Ghaffar chaudhry and Mr.Muhammad Hussain performed their duties as members of Election Commission.

Mr.Zafar Iqbal Bakhtawari has been elected as President, while Mr.Mehmood Ahmed Warraich and Mr.Saeed Ahmed Bhatti have been elected as Senior Vice President and Vice President respectively for the year 2012-13. All three candidates representing Founder Group, have been elected unopposed.

The final results shall be announced on September 29, 2012 in the Annual General Meeting of ICCI while the elected Office Bearers would take charge from 1st October 2012.

Mr.Zafar Iqbal Bakhtawari is a renowned business personality of the Federal Capital. He is the Chairman of D.Watson Group, a chain of chemists, pharmacies and super stores. Mr.Bakhtawari is a well known figure in diplomatic community for the last 30 years and has played a vital role in improving the image of Pakistan in the diplomatic Corps.

Mr.Tariq Sadiq, Chairman Founder Group said that unopposed success shows great reliance of the business community on the Group. He hoped that newly elected team would take further initiatives to provide greater facilitation to members and take Chamber to new heights.

Speaking on the occasion, Mr.Zafar Iqbal Bakhtawari, newly elected President thanked members for posing confidence in him and assured that he would leave no stone unturned to come up with their expectations to safe-guard their business interests.

Congratulating the newly elected team, Yassar Sakhi Butt, President, ICCI hoped that good traditions set by the predecessors shall be maintained to promote the interests of business community by doing policy advocacy and asked the Government to ensure business friendly environment.

Mr.Munawar Mughal, Former President ICCI congratulating the newly elected office bearers, said that with the continuous struggle of the Founder Group, Chamber has grown as a strong institution of the business community. He aid that ICCI has always served the cause of small traders and highlighted their issues at all relevant forums, which shows that ICCI is a true representative of all traders.

Messrs Khalid Javed, Zubair Malik, Mian Akram Farid, Inayat Ullah Mirza, Abdul Rauf, Ejaz Abbasi, Raza Khan, Asad Farid, Zahid Maqbool, Mahfooz Elahi, Khalid Iqbal Malik, Khaid Chaudary, Ajmal Baloch, Mohsin Khalid, Shaban Khalid, Khaid Mian, Ishfaq Chatta, Naveed Malik, Malik Rab Nawaz, Zareef Ahmad Khan, Tahir Abbasi and Nisar Ahmad Mirza other members congratulated the newly elected office bearers of Islamabad Chamber.

ICCI Collaborators and MoU Signing Organizations