Founder Group Sweeps ICCI elections for 2016-17

  • September 17, 2016
The Founder Group has swept the ICCI elections for the year 2016-17. Mr. Nasir Khan was the Chief Election Commissioner while Mr. Abdul Ghaffar Chaudhry and Mr. Muhammad Hussain were members of Election Commission. Mr. Zubair Ahmed Malik was the Returning Officer while Mr. Umar Minhas was the Polling Officer. The polling started at 9:30 am and continued till 5:00 pm. 
As per election results, Founder Group candidates Khalid Iqbal Malik, Nisar Mirza, Faheem Khan, Raja Abdul Majeed, Khurram Majeed and Shehzad Siddiqui won the elections with majority vote. 
Speaking at the occasion, Mr. Khalid Javed, Chairman Founder Group congratulated the winning candidates of ICCI elections. He also thanked the ICCI members for casting majority votes in favor of Founder Group candidates.  He said the victory of Founder Group candidates with majority votes reflected the confidence of business community on its good performance. He said all decisions in Founder Group are taken on merit. He said Founder Group has always tried to nominate best candidates for ICCI elections to promote the interests of trade and industry and hoped that the winners of ICCI elections would make utmost efforts for serving the cause of business community. 
Atif Ikram Sheikh President, Sheikh Pervez Ahmed Senior Vice President and Sheikh Abdul Waheed Vice President Islamabad Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Abdul Rauf Alam President and Zafar Bakhtawari Vice President FPCCI also congratulated the winners of ICCI elections and hoped that they would work for serving the cause of business community. They assured that their assistance and guidance would be available to the winners as and when required. 
The winning candidates thanked the Chairman & members of Founder Group as well as the ICCI members for their support and cooperation. They said they would try to perform up to the expectations of stakeholders and use this platform to promote the interests of business community. 
Founder Group members, ICCI former Presidents, former Senior Vice Presidents, former Vice Presidents, former Executive Members and members of ICCI also congratulated the winders of ICCI elections and expressed best wishes for them.