ICCI congratulates new office bearers of NPC

  • February 14, 2018
A delegation of Islamabad Chamber of Commerce and Industry led by Sheikh Amir Waheed President visited National Press Club Islamabad to congratulate its newly elected office bearers. Tariq Mehmood Chaudhry was elected President, Asif Bashir Chaudhry Vice President, Myra Imran Azam Vice President (Women), Shakeel Anjum Secretary, Nausheen Yusuf Finance Secretary, Abid Abbasi Joint Secretary and Fauzia Kalsoom Rana Joint Secretary (Women) 
Speaking at the occasion, Sheikh Amir Waheed, President, Islamabad Chamber of Commerce and Industry said that journalistic community was playing important role in providing timely information and educating the society on various key issues which was laudable. He stressed that the government should provide better facilities to the journalistic community so that it could serve the nation more effectively. He said that NPC should fully cooperate with ICCI in highlighting the key issues of business community in print media that would help in redressing problems and facilitating better growth of business activities.  
Muhammad Naveed Senior Vice President, Islamabad Chamber of Commerce and Industry and Zubair Ahmed Malik Chairman Founder Group said that both organizations have common objectives as they were working for serving the cause of their members. They stressed that both organizations should develop close cooperation for resolving problems of their members and promoting business and economic interests of Pakistan. 
Speaking at the occasion, Tariq Mehmood Chaudhry President and Shakeel Anjum Secretary, National Press Club Islamabad said that business community was playing an important role in the economic development of the country and NPC will extend its support in projecting key issues of trade and industry. Both sides discussed problems being faced by the economy and agreed to make joint efforts for redress of problems. They also agreed to maintain close liaison in endeavors aimed at promoting the larger interests of the national economy. 
Muhammad Ejaz Abbasi, Mehmood Ahmed Warraich, Khalid Chaudhry, Ahsan Zafar Bakhtawari, Ashfaq Chatha, Sheikh Abdul Waheed, Ms. Nasira Ali and others were in ICCI delegation.